I’ve never understood why foods that bear no resemblance to chametz are outlawed, while matzah meal, Passover “rolls”, brownie mixes and the like are all kosher, either. I’ve been eating kitniyot for the past couple of years, and I’m definitely a happier Jew for it.
(Incidentally, you Ashkenazim out there with more *ahem* recreational interests might want to join the kitniyot revolt, too. Not my thing, but hey, whatever floats your boat.)
However you choose to celebrate, Happy Passover.